In the NY POST


So today my photo was printed in the New York Post without my permission, I originally took the photo for theyeshivaworld.com and for theyeshivaworld.com only, the editor of that website decided to just give away or sell (NY Post won’t tell me if they sold it for money) the shot.

The New York Post gave me no credit for the shot not in print or online, the online article has no photo credit.

Now before you say that I should go to theyeshivaworld.com editor and tell him to pay me, I tried. Either way legally the New York Post is liable because they are the publishers.

*Edit:

It should be noted that after contacting the NYP they apologized and agreed pay for the usage, thank you. Since then  Theyeshivaworld.com has  sold another one of my photos to another newspaper, I stopped working for them.


Credit: NY Post, PHILIP MESSING.

Posted on Friday- May,9,2008

Leave a Reply

